

# The 9th Asian Conference on Refrigeration and Air-conditioning

June 10-13, 2018, Sapporo, Japan



Organized by Japan Society of Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (JSRAE)

# **Second Announcement and Call for Papers**

#### **CONFERENCE OUTLINE**

Asian Conference on Refrigeration and Air-conditioning (ACRA) started in 2002 in Kobe and has been followed by Beijing (2004), Gyeongju (2006), Taipei (2009), Tokyo (2010), Xian (2012), Jeju Island (2014), and Taipei (2016). ACRA is a forum for exchanging the latest scientific and technological information in HVAC&R fields in Asian countries.

# **Topics**

Main topics of this conference include the following areas.

- Absorption and adsorption refrigeration
- Automatic controls
- Compressor
- Cryogenics
- District heating and cooling
- Energy utilization and conservation
- Food technology and cold chain
- Heat and mass transfer

- Heat exchanger
- HVAC&R systems
- Indoor air quality
- IT technology in HVAC&R industry
- New and natural refrigerants
- Renewable and new energy use

Prof. Ji Hwan JEONG

- Thermal/fluid science
- Ventilation and air distribution

# **Keynote Speakers**



Prof. Ruzhu WANG
(Shanghai Jiao Tong University)

"Efficient Uses of Low Grade Thermal
Energy for Power, Cooling and Heating"



(Pusan National University)

"Non-Equilibrium Two-Phase Flow of R600a at Subcooled Temperatures in an R600a Refrigeration System"



Prof. Liang-Han CHIEN
(National Taipei University of Technology)
"Two-Phase Flow and Convection in
Falling Film Evaporators of Water
Chillers"



Prof. Yukihiro HIGASHI
(Kyushu University)

"Thermodynamic Properties of Next
Generation Refrigerants"

# **Banquet**

Conference Hall, Sapporo Convention Center (SORA), June 12, 2018

# VENUE

The conference will be held at Sapporo Convention Center (SORA), Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan.

http://www.sora-scc.jp/ (Select language at the top page)

Sapporo's highly developed public transportation systems provide easy access to SORA from New Chitose Airport (about 60 minutes) and also from the central area of Sapporo city (about 20 minutes). Sapporo is one of the best tourist cities in Japan, so you can enjoy many famous sightseeing spots.

http://www.welcome.city.sapporo.jp/



#### PAPER SUBMISSION AND PRESENTATION

**Presentation:** All papers are to be presented in oral sessions. No poster presentation is scheduled.

**Abstract submission:** Authors are requested to submit a short abstract of no more than 300 words in English via the conference website. The deadline is **December 1, 2017**. The abstract acceptance notification will be sent by December 22, 2017.

**Paper submission:** A full manuscript with 4 pages must be submitted via the conference website. The deadline is **February 16, 2018**. The template will appear on the conference website. The submitted full manuscript will be peer-reviewed. The manuscript acceptance notification will be sent by March 17, 2018. The program committee may request revisions of the full manuscript to the authors. The manuscript in its final form must be submitted by **March 31, 2018**.

# **IMPORTANT DATES**

• December 1, 2017 Abstract due

• December 22, 2017 Notification of abstract acceptance

• February 16, 2018 Full manuscript due

March 17, 2018 Notification of full manuscript acceptance

March 31, 2018 Final version of full manuscript due

April 13, 2018 Early registration due



# REGISTRATION

Early registration (until April 13, 2018) Standard registration (on or after April 14, 2018)

Regular participants 50,000 JPY
Students 25,000 JPY
Accompanying persons 15,000 JPY
Accompanying persons 15,000 JPY
Accompanying persons 15,000 JPY

 The regular and student registration fees include conference proceedings (USB memory), welcome reception, banquet, lunch, and coffee break. The registration fee for accompanying person includes welcome reception and banquet.

Hitoshi ASANO

One regular or one student registration covers up to two papers.

# **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

Chair Eiji HIHARA, The University of Tokyo

Secretary Michiyuki SAIKAWA, CRIEPI

Takaaki INADA, AIST

Member Atsushi AKISAWA

Chaobin DANG Masato FUKUSHIMA
Takuya HIRAYAMA Masafumi HIROTA
Norihiro INOUE Akira ISHIBASHI
Kenji MATSUDA Koji MATSUMOTO
Satoru MOMOKI Takashi MORIMOTO
Kiyoshi SAITO Naoki SHIKAZONO

Shigeharu TAIRA Kenji TOJO



Hirofumi DAIGUJI
Mitsuhiro FUKUTA
Hirofumi IDA
Kyoji KOHNO
Akio MIYARA
Katsunori NAGANO
Ryo SHIRAKASHI

Manabu WATANABE

# INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Keumnam CHO, Korea Masafumi KATSUTA, Japan Shigeru KOYAMA, Japan Desheng WU, China Yew Khoy CHUAH, Taiwan Min Soo KIM, Korea Tetsuji OKADA, Japan Jianlin YU, China Guoliang DING, China Yongchan KIM, Korea Yang-Cheng SHIH, Taiwan