The 9th Asian Conference

on Refrigeration and Air-conditioning
 June 11-13, 2018,  Sapporo, Japan 

Organized by Japan Society of Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (JSRAE)

First  Announcement  and  Call  for  Papers


Dr. Takaaki INADA, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Asian Conference on Refrigeration and Air-conditioning (ACRA) started in 2002 in Kobe and has been followed by Beijing (2004), Gyeongju (2006), Taipei (2009), Tokyo (2010), Xian (2012), Jeju Island (2014), and Taipei (2016). ACRA is a forum for exchanging the latest scientific and technological information in HVAC&R fields in Asian countries.


Authors are kindly requested to submit a short abstract of no more than 300 words in English. For further information, please visit the conference website.




Sapporo's highly developed public transportation systems provide easy access to SORA from New Chitose Airport (about 60 minutes) and also from the central area of Sapporo city (about 20 minutes). Sapporo is one of the best tourist cities in Japan, so you can enjoy many famous sightseeing spots.



Main topics of this conference include the following area.

· Absorption and adsorption refrigeration   · Heat exchanger

· Automatic controls                                       · HVAC&R systems

· Compressor                                                  · Indoor air quality

· Cryogenics                                                   · IT technology in HVAC&R industry

· District heating and cooling                       · New and natural refrigerants

· Energy utilization and conservation         · Renewable and new energy use

· Food technology and cold chain              · Thermal/fluid science

· Heat and mass transfer                             · Ventilation and air distribution


December 1, 2017       Abstract due

December 22, 2017    Notification of abstract acceptance

February 16, 2018       Full manuscript due

March 30, 2018           Early-registration due

Download Pamphlet (1.12MB)

Keumnam CHO, Korea  Yew Khoy CHUAH, Taiwan   Guoliang DING, China        Masafumi KATSUTA, Japan

Min Soo KIM, Korea        Yongchan KIM, Korea           Shigeru KOYAMA, Japan    Tetsuji OKADA, Japan

Desheng WU, China       Jianlin YU, China

Chair           Eiji HIHARA, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Secretary    Michiyuki SAIKAWA, CRIEPI, Japan

                    Takaaki INADA, AIST, Japan

The conference will be held at Sapporo Convention Center (SORA), Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan.  (Select language at the top page)